Visit El Dorado
Live Here
Do Business Here
Chamber of Commerce
Chamber of Commerce

Board of Directors and Staff

The El Dorado-Union County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors & staff are responsible for ensuring the chamber of commerce provides support to El Dorado and Union County by helping and promoting the established businesses, and attracting new business.

El Dorado Board of Directors

Meet Our Board

Executive Committee

Mark Day
Greg Withrow
Past Chair/Treasurer
Pamela Griffin
El Dorado Festivals & Events
Dr. Stephanie Tully-Dartez
South Arkansas College
Ashlee Allen
Southern Realty Group
Brian Jones
SHARE Foundation
Cindy Leverette
Cole’s Jewelers
Robert Reynolds
Shuler Drilling Company Inc.
Chris Wasson
Entergy Arkansas
Bill Luther
Chamber President/CEO


Steve Biernacki
Don Hale
The Diamond Agency
Dan Roblee
Clean Harbors
J.B. Billingly
Noalmark Broadcasting
Sherry Hill
El Dorado Public Schools
Bruce Seitz
Standard Lithium
Susan Braswell
Southern Bancorp
Cheryl Howell
Cadence Bank
Jon Tomanio
Jerry Brumley
Matheson Gas
Jerod Hurst
El Dorado Printing
Charley Williams
Simmons First Bank
Stan Calloway
Nexans AmerCable
Cindy Langston
Landon Wood
Billy Wood Honda
Mark Cestari
Southern Airways Express
Evelyn Morris
First Financial Bank
Stacy Young
Murphy USA
David Fox
Amber Manning-Myers
Shelter Insurance
Gina Zeigler
The Systems Group
Ken Goudy
Smackover State Bank
Mike Reed
Delek Refinery El Dorado


Sonia Barker
AR State Representative
Greg Harrison
El Dorado Jaycees
Willie McGhee
El Dorado City Council
Beth Brumley
Main Street El Dorado
Mike Loftin
Union County Judge
Matthew Shepherd
AR State Representative
Paul Choate
Mayor of El Dorado
Alice Mahony
El Dorado Education Foundation
Matt Stone
AR State Senator
Brett Williamson
Fifty for the Future

Meet Our Staff


Bill Luther


Bill Luther, President and CEO of the Chamber, obtained a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from the University of Arkansas. He is a Certified Professional Community and Economic Developer, a Registered Professional Engineer in the state of Texas, Licensed Pilot, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, a graduate of the Mid-South Basic Economic Development Course and a graduate of LeadAR Class 14. In March of 2014, Bill was inducted into the Arkansas Academy of Electrical Engineers.

Bill has served on numerous boards and commissions including METROPLAN (the Central Arkansas Metropolitan Planning board), chair for the United Way of Union County, chair of the El Dorado–Union County Chamber of Commerce and vice chair of the El Dorado Water Utilities Commission. He presently serves on the Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners, the Golden Triangle Economic Development Council and as a class director for the Community Development Institute Central at UCA.

Bill retired from Entergy on February 28, 2018. Sitting on the sidelines was not his idea of retirement. The day after his retirement, he began campaigning to serve the people of El Dorado, Arkansas, as their next Mayor. In the November 6 General Election, he lost the Mayor’s race by 87 votes. The day after the election, Bill was approached about replacing the El Dorado–Union County Chamber of Commerce retiring President & CEO. Bill readily accepted this opportunity. The El Dorado-Union County Chamber has an economic development service contract with both the City of El Dorado and Union County. Bill, together with the Mayor of El Dorado and the Union County Judge, are working in job development, job recruitment and job expansion for the community.

Kaitlyn Rigdon

Economic Development Project Manager

Kaitlyn Rigdon graduated from Henderson State University in 2015 with a bachelor’s degree in Mass Media and a minor in Communications. Kaitlyn is a Certified Professional Community and Economic Developer (PCED). She is a graduate of the Central Development Institute and  the Mid-South Basic Economic Development course. Kaitlyn assists with the final preparations for special economic development meetings and projects, plus much more. She is also the director of the Union County Leadership Development program (ULEAD). 

Faye Brown El Dorado Communications & Finance Coordinator

Karen Hicks

VP of Membership & Events

Karen Hicks is a native of El Dorado. She has served the foster care community for 9 years with The CALL in Union and Calhoun County. Karen serves as an El Dorado-Union County Chamber Ambassador, a member of the Parks and Playground Commission, an advisory member of the Excel by 8 initiative, and on the team of the One City Movement. Karen is currently the president of the Rotary Club of El Dorado. Karen spends her free time enjoying ALL El Dorado has to offer. Karen has three children and a pet bunny named Weasley. Karen states, “I am so excited to continue to serve this amazing community in a new way.”

Faye Brown

Communications & Finance Coordinator

 Faye Brown joined the Chamber of Commerce staff after retiring from Delek US as Assistant in the Environmental Department. She has spent her professional career in a number of Executive Assistance roles at the American Heart Association in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and Dallas, Texas. Faye is responsible for communications from social media to press releases, updating the event calendar and sending out blast to Chamber Members.  As finance coordinator, Faye handles membership dues and other financial needs that rise.  Faye enjoys gardening, canning and spending time with family.