Visit El Dorado
Live Here
Do Business Here
Chamber of Commerce
« View All News

Murphy Arts District earns state tourism award

Posted on March 16, 2018

The Murphy Arts District in El Dorado has received the Natural State Award from the Arkansas Governor's Conference on Tourism.

Arkansas tourism partners from across the state Tuesday honored the 2018 winners of the annual “Henry Awards” during a ceremony at the 44th Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism.

The Henry Awards honor individuals and organizations that have made important contributions to the state’s tourism industry in the preceding year.

Kane Webb, executive director of the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism, served as master of ceremonies and Miss Arkansas Maggie Benton assisted in the presentation of the awards.

The winners were:

— Tourism Person of the Year: Madison Murphy

— Media Support Award: AY Magazine, Little Rock

— Bootstrap Award: Visit Hot Springs and 61 Celsius

— Arkansas Heritage Award: Wilson (Town of Wilson and the Lawrence Group)